You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM: OUT OF TOUCH

in #poetry7 years ago

Excellent post dear friend @rubenalexander thank you very much for sharing this beautiful poem, I am passionate about poetry, luckily more and more people are uploading poems to the platform, congratulations for this beautiful poetry

Sort:  

Thank you. It is great to see you appreciate these words. I have been posting more to empty myself of routine and force a search for techniques used by older poets. Here are some words from Emily Dickinson that have recently moved me.

XVIII

THE SHOW

The show is not the show,
But they that go.
Menagerie to me
My neighbor be.
Fair play --
Both went to see.

-- Emily Dickinson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59