You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And so I Wrote this Poem...

in #poetry6 years ago

I like poems that are self-referential, self-reflexive, that talk about themselves, @johnjgeddes! They are the motive of their own creation. In this poem we see how the lyrical speaker expresses his desire to paint the beloved ochre and red, draw each feature, curve, put each color, and that's what he does in this poem: draw each feature, curve, give color. The poem is the process of his own creation. I also wanted to make a comment about your self-reflective poem, about the colors of the afternoon, about how the poet becomes a painter. But it didn't come out! ;)

Sort:  

what I wanted to communicate was the blurring of identities and how the beloved who occupies such a prominent place in my interior landscape becomes identified with the seasons and the exterior landscape. It's true that when I see autumn I think of her and can't draw a line between the two

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61184.91
ETH 2402.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64