She, Who Kept My Heart

in #poetry7 years ago

As the light fades, and the darkness settles over my room,
My thoughts are engulfed by you –

A woman who has encapsulated my struggled journey through this world…
She, who received my heart and simply kept it –

So, I watch as the sun sets on this day,
Flickering against the porch and the clouds above -
Fading over my horizon, and shedding light on the beginning of yours…

I reach for the fiery embers and dissolve into the sea of orange and red,
Melting into the sky, in search of your beauty –
Bursting ‘cross the shores, crawling over the ebbing tides,
Erasing shadows, meticulously illuminating each minute morsel, each delicate droplet of life –

The arrays pouring over your skin, as I soak into your golden brown complexion,
Seeping deeper and deeper, layer by layer…
Flooding your body; saturated,
I am a part of you, I am now yours -

@barbons @mycryptoverse copywritten 2013

Sort:  

Wow!

Very descriptive, and wonderful.
Tis a JOY to behold this Author's #writing.

Will Follow u & Look toward the Horizon for MORE #POETRY !

LOVED This Line -
"Erasing shadows, meticulously illuminating each minute morsel, each delicate droplet of life" ♥♥

@janashby Thank you for your kind words. I am humbled and grateful!

Thank you! She is an incredible woman and I am thankful for her.

That was a nice poem sir. People writes the most beautiful poems when they are in love :)

We have quite the story! She is actually from your neck of the woods. We spent about six months backpacking around the Philippines when I finally had enough money to go and see her!

This post has received a 9.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mycryptoverse.

This post has received a 4.24 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mycryptoverse. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35