IF TOMORROW FINDS ME HERE.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

from a bleeding pen, by a heart dipped in sorrow

If tomorrow finds me here
IMG_20160529_180921.jpg

Remind me of the past
Narrate to me stories of the past
But please don't wake me up
Try not to make use of the slap
As I'll be me no more
But a guest from a war.

If tomorrow finds me here
Remind me to cry and laugh
Deny me food and let me starve
Amidst my cries hold on to your love
Share with me stories of the One above
And promise me a holy beer.

If tomorrow finds me here
Please bring to me the promise
Remind me how far and to be wise
Narrate to me the many wars I fought
And the happiness along they all brought
To this lonely soul back from the nest

If tomorrow finds me here
Tell me I won.
@murathe

Sort:  

keep showing the best, everyone starts from scratch

that's true. growth is essential.

thank you for your upvote and comment. Hope you enjoys my writings in here.

you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99