DEPRESSION- A TABOO (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

children-with-depression-symptoms-300x250.jpg
My depression makes no sense
So, to you:
It’s unacceptable
It’s a crime
It’s selfish

My depression comes from failure
Failure to satisfy the world
You.
Myself.
And so, I fall.

My depression lurks in the shadows
Behind laughter
Behind humour
Behind smiles
I am not permitted this depression

My depression pulverizes my lungs
I am drowning
Sinking
Dying slowly
Laughing all the while

My depression:
is the apple of Adam
is the fire of Prometheus
It is forbidden
So I sneak it
In the dark
Round the corner
On my own

My depression isn’t a weapon
That I use against you
I loathe it, this depression

My depression: like quirks and oddities go
Is undeniably a part of me
I know, it is unacceptable
But, I hope, you accept it
Just like I have accepted
Your depression.

End.
Ps: For more similar content follow my blog, Cheers!

Sort:  

Awesome! Resteeming this. Also please continue writing the Red Room series? PRETTY PLEASE!!

Thanks once again bro! I will write the series for sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65