LOVE EVIL AT NIGHT (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Road-of-lights.jpg

Wandering in New York, late at night. Surrounded by strangers on the street. I picked up a torn piece of paper. Here's what it said:

I crave a love
so deep
that the ocean
would be,
jealous

Meeting you,
was like listening
to a song
for the first time,
knowing it
would be my,
favorite

You!
It is all for you
Every word
Everything I do
You
are the stubborn
pumping
of this aching heart

For your heart
And my heart
are old friends.
And when we are
old, wrinkled and grey
You
ask me
what I will remember
of this:
time,
moment,
eternity,
I will say:
We were
together
I forgot the rest

Reading this made me feel disheartened. How the poet had put his soul, and how the paper was wandering aimlessly at night. Love is evol at night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57