You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The closest I've come to Empty Nest Syndrome (Day 11)

in #poetry7 years ago

I too often scan the sky and contemplate the futility of our existence only to realize each time that it is not futile, far from it. I have concluded many times over that we are here for a reason, simply to prepare ourselves to return to the great unknown from whence we came... Our real home

Sort:  

I think this one is my favorite so far

Have you read my previous 10 poems for the challenge? (Or do you mean since I began posting on Steem, 4 months ago?)

My fav from the challenge so far...

I spoke of our vulnerability, but I do not believe our existence is futile... I agree that, "that we are here for a reason, simply to prepare ourselves to return to the great unknown from whence we came... Our real home"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53