Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

PS I will come back and vote when my VP is up again .. I check this freedomtribe tag often so will support when I regain some juice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. I love this. All lies become unravelled eventually. So lets hope the real unravelling starts to create something more true and good.

Thank you. I really appreciate that. And, I too pray that more people's eyes are now open to what's happening around us and will be moved to act, to choose uncompromising compassion, equal justice, and true equality for all.

I pledge allegiance to the flag.....its a powerful poem....but the "fabric" of the nation is its people and its the evolution of the species that has been unraveling....we no longer have a symbol of values that unite us....we have decided that each of us are our own sovereign nation....

You're not wrong. All our symbols of higher ideals are being undone.

THANK YOU for entering @freedomtribe's TRUTH challenge.

Unraveling. Wow - the artwork contributed so much to the poem! Resteemed.

Good luck with your entry!!

If you haven't already delegated to @freedomtribe, please consider joining us and receiving regular support for content around our 5 curated tags of #freedom #truth #life #love #happiness

Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

freedom_banner2.jpg

Thanks so much. I really appreciate it. The artwork actually inspired the poem. It's kind of my way of working – I generate poetry while working out the progression of an art piece.

I'm sorry, however, I cannot delegate 50 SP because I only have 58 SP.

The truth and the lie are crossed in his poem with the similar qualifiers to plant a reality that overflows: Terrible truths and horrible lies are unraveling the American ideal.
Faced with this, peace, love and hope are called as ways out of chaos.
Well done, @momzillanc.

Thank you. I've actually been composing this poem for a couple of days, while I was creating the artwork. The artwork inspired the words, which is often how my poems form. Happening across your poem with the information on the challenge was just lucky happenstance.

Happy coincidence! Good thing, you have a poem there with a lot of feeling intertwined with your photographic art. Good luck in the contest!

Thank you. I don't imagine mine will win; it's only gotten 14 votes since yesterday. Hey… yours is doing well on the vote count so far. Good luck to you as well.

It is the best of times, it is the worst of times.
We do still have hope, as long as more and more of us see the tricks and traps. It's not easy though! Too many of us still trust entities that do us all harm.
I'm going to keep believing we have got this!
xo

"Hope springs eternal…" goes the saying. I cling to the knowledge that MLK was speaking a Universal Truth when he said, "The long arc of history bends toward justice."

Your poem sounds nice... I'm sorry, I'm horrible at poetry, not just in composing, but in evaluating them.

What strikes me as shocking, however, is how people actually managed to attach so much emotion, and such values to a piece of fabric, one representing a nation-state, none the less! I'm sure it must have been similar with the hammer-sickle too, not to mention the swastika. People actually believed the story, woven out of lies and truth, kinda like the vertical and the horizontal strands of the fabric making up the flag. But as it is the case with all fabrics, at one point they come unraveled. Thank you for pointing this out, and helping my mind reach this imagery.

Thank you. The flag, like the poem is representative. It is a piece of fabric embodying "The American Ideal." That ideal is, like a tattered flag, unraveling.

I tried yesterday and today to comment on your own post, but I keep getting a "transaction error." Here is what I tried to say today:
Your perspective has the ring of profound truth. The pursuit of money for the sake of wealth acquisition never made anyone fulfilled. Money can be a great tool to achieve fulfillment, but not as a goal in its own right.
Great truths:

  • Money isn't everything
  • Money can't buy happiness
  • Money can't buy you love
  • You can't take it with you
  • Money is the root of all evil
  • If you want to know where the rot is, follow the money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59