THE BUS-STATION (Original Poetry) [Day 3]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Something about writing opens me from inside out. Writing takes me to parts of myself I could only have imagined existed. My gratitude to @d-pend for this challenge is plenty. This is Day 3 and I am coming in with my first entry. Work has been nothing short of hectic but I plan on riding this train and only God knows to what extent.

Here goes...

long-exposure-2592861__340.jpg

At the Bus-Station,
I saw a reflection of me.
Like the mirror created by pot-hole water,
I saw myself wearily.

At the Bus-Station,
....late last night.
I boarded an over-fared bus and hung on.
The big question is, Why?

At the Bus- Station,
It was getting late....I thought.
What if I didn’t find another.
What did it matter if the extra money drenched a hole in my pocket.

At the Bus-Station.
Against the will of everything in me,
Taunted by my stupidity,
Still, I stayed!

Where you at the bus-station,
Wouldn’t you?
Don’t judge me just yet.
I mean, isn’t that what we all do?
Hang on to relationships we ought to let go of.
Hurting every second of the way but letting ‘what if’ win.
Allowing fear of not finding another make us try to manage an unmanageable situation.

lantern-2581735__340.jpg

At the Bus-Station,
My Paraclete won ....eventually.
For He made me look back,
And Lo! I was the only dumb-ass left in the bus.
That’s when I decided to leave.

At the Bus-Station,
Just behind the first bus was another.
Taking the usual fare, was almost full and ready to go.
Whew!!!

At the Bus-Station,
I almost sold my destiny to a wrong another out of fear.
Hold on... just a second,
It might not be so soon in your case.
But ask yourself why you still hanging on and take the hint.

At the Bus-Station,
....late last night.
I saw a weary reflection of me,
Like a mirror created by pot-hole water,
And it made me sad.

rain-2538429_960_720.jpg

Sort:  

Nice try. I hope you always fighting all day of the challenge. Keep up spirit.

I upvote and followed you, so please give me feedback at my day 3 poetry:

The Everything About Loving

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/the-everything-about-loving-day-2-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Thanks, I’ll do my best. Went right to your post...go check it out. Thanks again, my appreciation is plenty.

I really like your poem. I love this line `Like the mirror created by pot-hole water,' especially.

For tomorrow's entry (and all future ones) please could you make sure to include two images in there too, that would make it even more awesome :)

Thanks so much. I appreciate the comment and I am definitely encouraged to do more. I actually tried getting a picture at least but with the time frame, couldn’t get the one that clicked with my heart so decided to leave it plain instead of going below expectation. I’ll keep your words in mind and do better next time. Thanks a lot.

Lovely poem. Patience does move mountains. Looking forward to more

Yes it does. They are coming amd I am looking forward to more of yours as well. Saw your ‘Roses are red...’, great flow to that poem. Keep it up and thanks for branching here.

I enjoyed this very much.

You have a very creative mind. This is great @mofesmusings

Thanks a lot, my appreciation in plenty. You write great things as well @dante31

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38