Time Management (Original Haiku)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PaperArtist_2018-01-14_04-38-37.jpg
Image created by @moeknows.

This is a little haiku I wrote about the struggles of time when one must choose between work and play, sleep and entertainment, and future or present. I think a lot of us, including myself, could use a little more time...or a little less interests. Let me know your thoughts below.

=============================
"Time management"

Dueling Sirens call
beckoning me thin. I crave...
elasticity

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png

If you like this post, please check out the other active works on my blog. I will appreciate it greatly.

Sort:  

Nice to meet another #thealliance member here :) I don't know much about haiku's but I saw what you did there. Time is very precious to us all, especially for us Steemians trying to balance Steemit with other activities.

So true, brother. I'm glad you could gain something from this piece. Always good to see other members of #thealliance around here.

As I always say, I could do with an extra 5 or 10 hours in my day. (and, needless to say, the universe not aging me for those extra hours. of course).

Nice poem :)

With a couple of tweaks, your haiku could easily describe my desire to eat healthy and my frequent failure to do so.

Thank you for using the family tag! This post was chosen to be featured in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Do stop in and see what some of your other allies are up to & keep Steeming on! #thealliance pagebreak.png

Only works if one knows what a siren is mythologically. But... I hear you so much. I go between interests by way of focusing on them entirely, leaving aside all other interests. Till after 2 months I know of them as much as others do after 2 years of involvement.

And then I find a new interest.

I usually really dislike the ellipsis, but it fits "I crave" too much for me to complain. However, that last line. I really like it when you can finish a haiku with a single word. Reminds me of my own favourite Haiku of mine, where the last line-word is "Alliteration."

It feels magical, like when you could pen a tweet in exactly 140 characters on the first try.
And that is still related to the notion of the poem, when things fit just right. That's the feeling we chase, and how we fall down into one hobby at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82