You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Management (Original Haiku)

in #poetry6 years ago

Only works if one knows what a siren is mythologically. But... I hear you so much. I go between interests by way of focusing on them entirely, leaving aside all other interests. Till after 2 months I know of them as much as others do after 2 years of involvement.

And then I find a new interest.

I usually really dislike the ellipsis, but it fits "I crave" too much for me to complain. However, that last line. I really like it when you can finish a haiku with a single word. Reminds me of my own favourite Haiku of mine, where the last line-word is "Alliteration."

It feels magical, like when you could pen a tweet in exactly 140 characters on the first try.
And that is still related to the notion of the poem, when things fit just right. That's the feeling we chase, and how we fall down into one hobby at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55