Repost due to flag

in #poetry6 years ago

Image created by me.

Lps2.png

She imprisons me in a glance
Incarcerating my eyes in her smile,
dragging my focus this way and that
As her ophthalmic emeralds
War against her labial lines
both demanding my attention

My mind wonders out of necessity
stealing away in salacious sentiments
Time slows upon her lips
pausing to carve their form into my memory...
I can see their future

Pulling her close, I will it into existence
bonding our minds in osculation
We act as a single entity
commissioning our hands to each other's desire

As inhibitions fall,
like garments upon the Earth
We break through prison walls
And take our freedom with impunity

=============================
Please check out some of my other work:
Writer's Block
The Wild Ones (original poetry and a history lesson)
Sourpatch Kid (original poetry)
=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

I find both your image and your poem very evocative.

Beautifully done.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you, Duncan. I appreciate the comment and the read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65