You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Origami - A Small Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I really love the ending of this. You chose a great picture to go along with this piece, because it was like a dance all the way though with final line serving as the proverbial finishing sequence that brings the audience from their seats. Great write.

Sort:  

Thank you!

When I thought what sort of image would go with this poem, I just knew it had to be a ballerina. I wanted one leaning down while sitting on the ground, but this one was just better than all the other options.

And yes, if I have a "skill", it's an impactful final line. Alongside with a good first page. Sadly, those skills do not add up to what one needs to write a book, namely, the middle :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12