Knock Knock (Original Haiku)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

PaperArtist_2017-12-30_01-54-51.jpg

This something to lighten things up in here a little bit. Sometimes, it is necessary to laugh. I find that laughter is often far more effective than venom. That being said, I think venom is sometimes necessary. Aanyway, here's Is the poem I brought you here to see.

Hey, Knock knock. Who's there?
Hike Hike who? Not quite, you need...
Five more syllables!

The photo is of my boy. Taken by him and edited by me.

Sort:  

l love the humor in this and the sweet photo of your little boy! Running low on power, so here's a tip!

Thank you for the tip! I'm running low myself. I'm glad it brought some humor to you.

Hi @moeknows! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dmcamera :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

IKR. I kill me.

lol.
:P

You are so correct on the need for laughter, it's one of my favorite pleasures in this world.

Yeah, I think it is often an underused tool. Thanks for upvoting and commenting. It's great to have friends like you.

Congratulations @moeknows! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great picture. (joke wasnt half bad either).
What did you use to get the pencil art effect?

That joke was banging! (being facetious). I like puns, mainly because others don't. So I punish them. (rimshot)

I user an app called paper artist. It has a lot of different filters and you have some control over the effect because you can draw over the picture to choose between two different effects on the picture. Hard to explain, but easy to experience.

Best selfie ever! Please tell that handsome young man he has a new fan!!

This fantastic post has been chosen to be featured in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Please stop in and see what the rest of the fam is up to :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63