"I" (Original Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

wall-2794567_640.jpg

She
Is my
World
My
‘I’
My all
That is right
She is my might
My strength
When it’s time
To
fight
My anchor
To ground me
When I shouldn’t
Take flight
And
My
Fire
To
Warm
Me
on
the
Coldest nights

I put her on a pedestal
So deserving is she
For all that she has done
And what she’s made me to be
From the highest peak in the mountains
To the lowest depths of the sea
We’ll conquer this world of ours
It belongs to her and me

Image credit - Pixabay

=============================
moeknows_red.png
=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

Congrats! Your poem was featured in the Daily Dose 102
daily dose banner1.jpg
@poetsunited

What a beautiful tribute to the lady in your life!

That was great, loved the 'arrangement' I don't know what the proper word for it is, but it vibed with me :)

Thank you. I tried to make it in the general shape of a woman...a task at which I failed, but I ended up liking the result all the same. Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

Beautiful piece.

Thank you for reading and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44