flower logic — a poem

in #poetry5 years ago

today, I asked a flower if he loves me
the flower said he loves me
and I thought,
well I know that already,
I should have asked
the flower
if we are a possible match.
then,
looking back at the pictures of the flower,
I counted the petals around,
to be sure. And in fact,
I had misunderstood earlier;
the flower had said "not".
To this, I thought:
maybe,
he is so logically brained
that he has discovered
the impossibility of our match,
and therefor, decided to stop loving,
just like that.
And then I thought:
maybe I'll do that, too.

xx monique

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

thank you!! 😋 yum!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like the Colour.... Indigo ... Nice shot..

Posted using Partiko Android

I couldn’t resist photographing it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @mo-nique! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mo-nique! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01