THERAPY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

photo-1484706523581-25ee30e3fe03.jpeg

My mouth gate is locked
Yet my heart carries a lot
Situations arise and propel certain things
Yet again, I try to calm them

I'm trying to fix my head and put things in place
Some care and concern is all that is required
To bring me back to this life , this me.
Anger raging inside of me yet I try not to

Let it get the best of me
If words can be written in the air
Then I won't be pondering how to tell you how I feel
Yet again, magical powers are really needed to make somethings happen

I wish I was created with one
I search for who I could turn to
To help heal this pain and calm this anger I feel
I think I almost felt those tears running down my cheeks

There you were, hoping you could make things better
I guess I was wrong
Giving me ultimatums and conditions at this point
Never triggers back that me you had few minutes ago

I stare at you in the eyes hoping you would see that you're hurting me too
Lost in your world and actions
Guess you didn't notice
Who do I turn to at this point?

Who can relate to this pain I feel?
Who can bring me out of this state I did not wish to be in?
If humans fail, then what's the other way out?
They take down craps from different inks

Dumped into the nearest bins after being used
Yet they communicate your feelings and take down thoughts,plans and ideas from great minds
Sometimes published for view by the audience
Both learned and unlearned end up picking up

Either words or lines that could change your life or mindsets
Or rather keep you more confused in your world
This pen and paper I have confided in
For they understand me better and feel my pain better than humans
.


Afterwords

The pen and paper are very important tools that helps us communicate our feelings, ideas, thoughts and plans. When no one is around to listen to , talk to or confide in. Let your pen and paper be your best friend at the moment. For even as Christians, when we communicate with the Holy spirit, we were taught to always have a pen and paper close by for he will always give instructions which you must write down.

....@mizdais....

DQmU11zzDE9huhMAfL21PngRXe1548gntP9iCGKJ13kYLYL_1680x8400.png

Cover Image


Sort:  

I talk my own thoughts with writing it and sharing it on steemit by using #teardrops by surpassinggoogle as one of my tags

Nice poem

Nice! I see @surpassinggoogle initiative has also touched you in a way. Well done honey.

Writing has always been therapeutic for me. Most of the setbacks or bad experiences I have had, I channeled the frustration into writing and I felt instant relief.

I discovered I could write after my first relationship failed. I was so pained and tired of crying, so I picked up and pain and I got one of the beat poems I have ever written. Though it was sad but it was a good one.

Good morning MA, lovely post.

😊😊. Glad you discovered one of your talents on time. Yea I think I read one of our posts about how your failed relationship helped you discovered the writer in you. Keep it up Honey. See you around later

Haha! Good to see you too dear. Thanks

Yipeee! Your guys are amazing and this is encouraging. Thank you @poetsunited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38