You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is different for everyone - An Original Poem (Steemit Educational Poetry Exclusive)

in #poetry6 years ago

@angelveselinov, I know what you mean when you say you have been so busy with other community related things, and you have not had time to write. I have not had time to write for a long time, and I miss it!

I have one suggestion for you related to common English language usage:

Don't stop to engage
All people you like
Follow up their page
Some upvotes also strike

The meaning of the first line sounds like you are saying: Don't linger on a post, and take time to read and engage.

What I think you intended to say is, "Don't neglect engaging with people." To keep it short, sweet, and fitting with your poem, I suggest:

  • Don't fail to engage
    All people you like

I hope this suggestion is helpful to you.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 26 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yeah thanks @mitneb you have been great with your project. But you have to find some time for yourself too and start writing at least once a week or something :)

You are right, @angelveselinov! I actually was able to get a short article written and posted yesterday. I used to do the @originalworks writing contest every week, but I have not been able to do that for a couple of months now. Part of my issue is that I have started a new job, and am spending a lot of time learning it. And I had a whole month of tax preparation work adding to my workload last month. I think things will be getting better in another month or two as I get my new job under control, and don't have to spend as much time learning and building management systems for myself. I've actually got a good piece already written, but want to publish it as a writing contest entry. I just have not had time to look for a good contest to enter. Let me know if you know of any.
Cheers, Bro!

Oh for sure :) There is one guy who has them all contests together .... let me find him https://steemit.com/contest/@moneyinfant/steemit-writing-contests-issue-24-february-18-2018 yeee :) took me some time but it is worth it I am sure you will like it :)Godo Luck with the contest :)

Thank you so very much, @angelveselinov! I will definitely have a look at that link.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55