Late Night Poetry [POETRY CONTEST] - Our Savior Hard Fork 19

in #poetry7 years ago

Here is a quick entry to @hypexals-spiral late night poetry contest. It's a little short on lines, but I wrote it off the top in 5 minutes using all the required words about the most popular topic on steemit today - can a guy get a break? ;-P

Our Savior Hard Fork 19

celebrate-954787_640.jpg

Steemit Hard Fork 19 came today like a swift breeze

The buzz for tomorrow is like something I’ve never seen

No longer is there a powerless minnow plight

They now have the powerful seeds to grow SP with thunderous might

So many days frustrated it seemed there was only one way of pain

Now the clouds are cleared as Hard Fork 19 gives us sweet summer rain

Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

Amazing. Your photos are very good I really like. I will copy to my file your photo this. And i want to share with you please visit my wall and upvote me. Follow me @sunbahri

Appropriate for today, using that sweet summer rain to grow SP I hope 😊

Brilliant entry, just one problem. Needs to be 12 to 20 lines long.

Try some more rhyming, get creative and pump out 6 more lines!

You can do it!

See my post here for the details, people:
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@hypexals-spiral/poem-dandelion-seeds-late-night-poetry-poetry-contest-win-usd5-sbd

Hehehe....yep I know the rules, hence my plea for forgiveness based on the creativity of my subject as I should have been in bed 20 minutes ago. LOL. Night! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71