Silence is golden

in #poetry5 years ago


Silence is golden
But no one listens
I've been robbed in my silence
This humble nature of mine

That I may for peace to reign
My pain and yet my gain

Silence is golden
But no one listens
In this pond of many despair
Not my will but this cross I have to bear

Silence is golden
But no one listens
If I could chase the days my words failed me
If only I could relive the moments my thoughts were magic
Will I make life or end it?
So many words are empty
Sometimes silence is worth more

Silence is golden
But no one listens
Where is halfway
In the world of many emptiness
And incessant gold

Silence is golden
But no one listens
Here I offer you a glass of my unspoken words
Take a sip from my golden silence
Sap the serenity of this soul
And into me see

Silence is golden
But no one listens

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem mistakili! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Okay guys, thanks ild check it out

Awesome! Thanks for responding! Let us know how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola amigo @mistakili Muchas veces le damos valor a las cosas sin importancia, pero a las que valen mas "como es el silencio" no lo valoramos...
Yo hablo mucho y me cuesta escuchar el silencio, a veces es importante ver cuanta paz nos transmite el silencio.
Te Felicito
Hello friend @mistakili Many times we give value to unimportant things, but those that are worth more "as is the silence" we do not value ...
I talk a lot and it is difficult for me to listen to silence, sometimes it is important to see how much peace silence transmits.
I congratulate you
Again...
THANK YOU!

Sometimes I wish I talk a lot too you know...thanks for sharing your opinion

Hi @mistakili!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.538 which ranks you at #6119 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 16 places in the last three days (old rank 6103).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82