You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Broke My Collarbone {An Original Sonnet}

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

If anyone else says nice poem I'm going to be sick!! A difficult subject to tackle indeed @cathi-xx. Top notch imagery and a great rhythm until the poem suddenly stops!! ... almost like the act of suicide itself. I'd happily read this as a eulogy. Your words are getting more condensed and stronger over time. Your also an improving poet getting well into her stride now. Impressed! Upvoted and RS. 8/10 :) @mindhunter

Sort:  

Lol! Thanks, the last two lines were tough but I felt that I couldn't write about the incident without including what he went on to do a few years later, even though I wasn't kind about him in the main poem but hey, it's how I felt at age 18.

He hung himself from a lamppost in Silver Street.

Poor laddie. May he rest peace. Let me know when you take up the quill again?? Ha ha! @gonzo got me on the 'nice poem' comment! ;)

Ahhh how we felt at 18...

[Insert #1 Steemit poetry critic here - it's acerbic work baby!] Love you @gonzo :)

Ha ha! [Insert Happy Easter @gonzo here] :)

Thanks @mindhunter

I hope you receive a lot of [Insert Noun Here] for Easter too :)


Two Birds

One Stone

Zero empty glass! CHEERS @gonzo!!!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68