And There Will Be No More Pain [@mindhunter POEM ORIGINAL*]

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Pain strikes through my body

Like lighting strikes a tree

Breathe in, breathe out

The world fading fast

A picture is painted, the colours are bold

One for each season of life I suppose

Staggering breathe, then cough

Like when I fall asleep

Last breath

Heart slows to a stop

Nothing is smell

Nothing is sight

No more pain

Everything is so cold

Gone...


*Poem inspired by a quote from Stratovarius (We Are Magic)

@mindhunter

Sort:  

Pacing & Rhythm: 7/10 / Imagery: 4/10 / Overall: 5/10 ;)

(never let it be said that I don't take a dose of my own critical medicine!)

Surely there is hope in that title if you want there to be hope?? ;)

.............................................................................as the soul floats off into the ether........................................................................................................................

.....................................................

Me too! I don't know where it comes from??

Awaken! The end will come
scared restless
at a crossroads
a ticking clock
With what memories
my friend
unlearn his past
remembering old times

Nice poem completion going on there!

Oh! I do know where it all comes from....the subconscious mind :)

or maybe a boet? ahahaha they started flagging my nice poems this place is just a HUGE CENTRALIZED SCAM!!!! I c you around somewhere else @mindhunter

I think the truth lies in a price below $0.30!

Man! That is some serious death by flagging?! Why??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54