8000TH POST / poem / original / @mindhunter / the steemit potential / 21 words / jump in! ....

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The Steemit potential

It tugs me

Like no other

Relentlessly

Stretching me

Testing me

Teasing me

Making me

Such trembling potential

@mindhunter

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks for that - getting to my 8000th post has been a hard gig!!

@mindhunter - the Atlas of Steemit - condemned to hold up the platform for eternity ;)

Even Metallica are singing about me on their new single ... 'Atlas, Rise!'

Only blue sky and @cheetah above you in the number of post counts now @mindhunter A super human effort!

Human vs Bots; Kasparov vs Deep Blue; @mindhunter vs @cheetah; the race goes on ....

The Najdorf begins:

  1. e4 c5
  2. Nf3 d6
  3. d4 cxd4
  4. Nxd4 Nf6
  5. Nc3 a6

Ahhh ... The Sicilian Defence ... I remember that first chess game we ever played on Steemit ... many moons ago :)

Congratulations! 8000 posts! WOW
I've just crossed 3100 and I know exactly how much work that is.
Human v. Bot indeed!

Thank you @merej99! It's a lot of work like you say. Lets hit the 10K before Xmas!! Chase down that @cheetah thang! 8041 votes vs 8386 votes!!
http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=posts

Or we could abscond with @cheetah's power supply. But I may have to tackle you and wrap you in duct tape to catch up to you, dear @mindhunter. hahah

I don't take power supply prisoners my friend ... I'm gonna skin it alive and then make a cheetah-skin man thong for underneath my kilt :)) Ha ha! BTW I used to play rugby for my University for 4 years, so good luck at tackling me ;)

man thongs are soooo out. you need to make a mankini out of cheetah pelts. Or just wear Borat. lol

A @cheetah mankini pelt it is! He's powering down right now, so he is weak and ready to be taken! ;)

Well done @mindhunter Your one of the hardest working men on here. You deserve an award at SteemFest!!

Can I take my holiday in Spain instead of SteemFest? (Apologies, it was pre-booked before the event! GRRRRR!) See you at SteemFest 2 in 2017 @lynchiandream ??

A big hello to @ericvancewalton if your reading this :))

excellent congratulations

Looks like your gaining @mindhunter , on that @cheetah THANG ! Good Luck! Hope you have you harpoon ready ! Lol! 🐆

My Big Bertha hunting gun and my trusty South African spear bought at Steem Saturday are at the ready :)) ... "Where dat @cheetah thang??"

Ooooooh! Your so close! You can see him in your sights! 🔭

I can smell his stiff catty body odour!

Bwahahaha! Oooh the STENCH ! 😨😲

No Karen! Tis' the smell of a screaming victory ahead!!

Yeah! For you! But the cheetah stench will linger for a long time after your done with him! Lol! 😆

I'll put his hide through a furious boil wash before I make my @cheetah man thong ;)

Congrats on the posting count. You deserve it. Hopefully I can get up there soon ha

Passing the @cheetah and hitting the 10K post count is the next goal for Xmas :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83