The Distance

in #poetry6 years ago

grass-2563424_640.jpg

I gaze upon stars
the same stars you see
they bring me closer
closer
but not close enough
We see the same galaxies,
look above the same constellations,
but from different time zones.

Why is that you are so, so, so far
And yet so close?
I can still feel,
the marks on your palms on me,
I can still smell,
your morning mouth,
of ciggerettes
and me

Our morning teas taste the same;
of cinnamon and cardamoms,
and our playlist?
it plays our selected symphonies;
but the echos hit the different walls
and they hit us back,
at two different places.

I miss it,
miss all of it,
you, me, mornings, nights and
the evenings;
altogether

I want to smell you again,
Come back, soon
Please?


Image Source : Pixabay


DQmX8yno3SMArrViVGPfytNNnk2odFnBXKXuTs6224pYTU8.jpeg


DQmbJv8vMqP853PpCkxntLd4hwZXKGySL8QSLThfReoJ8zr_1680x8400.jpeg


Sort:  

@mindfreak You have received a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

I don't have a lot of voting power, but I did want to thank you just the same. Please consider it a thumbs up and perhaps next time we meet, I'll have more SP to share with you.

Thanks.

My pleasure. Thanks for using the platform responsibly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52