Procrastination

in #poetry7 years ago

monkey bars

Procrastination



I've done nothing
Again and again
When do I start
And when will it end?

Wait for the deadline
Until the last second
Break today's promise
For tomorrow to carry on.

Am I not bored?
I asked too many times
I shall waste more
And insist that it’s fine

This is a cycle
On a frustrating eternity
A common disease
That takes over completely.

Now I’ll sleep
With such a waste of a day
To wake up tomorrow
And try not to fade
away.




Scanned my old archives and found this old poem I made a year ago. What do you think? Are you also a procrastinator like me? 😅
Photo captured at QC Circle. Wanna see more (and better) photos? Check it out here.

Until next time! sparkles

Sort:  

Relate much. Steem on!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49