Usual Sights at Quezon Memorial Circle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A few months ago, I took a photography class which I enjoyed. I met new friends who are also interested in photography, as well as traveled to several locations alone for the learning experience.
One of those places is the Quezon Memorial Circle, one of the well-known national parks here in the Philippines.

qc circle mausoleum

Captured above is the main attraction of the park: the Quezon Memorial Shrine containing the remains of the late President Manuel Quezon and his wife, Aurora Quezon. It also has a musuem for students and tourists alike to visit.

shrine entrance

president & first lady's tomb

Aside from the mausoleum, there are restaurants and food stalls, gardens for picnics, amusement rides and recreational spaces for families to enjoy themselves. Unfortunately, I didn't take a photo of the fountain; it looked better at night with its dazzling light show and I couldn't stay any longer.

kid playing at the park

around the fountain

food stalls

bazaar

thanks

Special thanks to the young ladies above who said yes instantly when asked if I can take a photo. It was my first time roaming around the park alone so I felt a bit awkward. Turns out, it's all fine and sometimes people would even smile at the camera.

Until next time! sparkles

Sort:  

Nice pictures. Keep steeming. Upvoted and followed. Please follow me back thanks!

Already did! Thank you 😄

Beautiful photography keeps uploading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67