My Sunday Morning Sermon

in #poetry6 years ago

Sunday.png

This is it
This is the moment
The momentum is now
Our time for waiting has ended
The search for we, we needed is over
Because everything I am
Everything you are
Is because you are you
You inspire me to be me
We inspire both from each other
And we never have to worry again
Cause the only thing we worry about is being alone
And you and you and you and me
We are all together
So we will never be alone
So fear as left us
We are free
This world is ours
Let the magik begin
Because where I unfold, you begin
Then flipped and reversed again
But we aren't alone
So it makes all the all the sense it needs to
Breathe, we are all free
This is for you
This is me

Sort:  

Great poem! Reminded me of Bukowski's "Roll the Dice", just so with a bit of Crowley ;) So nice to see quality content here on Steem! Thanks for sharing, @mickeybeaves.

This is for me,this is for you and this is for us. Nice one
Short and very understandable.

Nice creativity @mickeybeaves
It was fascinating to follow up to the end
Please check my poem to it interests you
https://steemit.com/poem/@brayan256/untitled-poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86