My soul cries

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20180527_185409_117.JPG

Tied in d midst of confusion...
Helpless, speechless and weak.
Thousands of tears rush down my cheeks like a stream connected to a river.
The decision wasn't mine but the ball was tied in my court waiting for me to give orders.
I wish my heart could speak because my lips have been speaking but not even a soul understood.

I wished my heart could speak to express my pains and make them see my weakness...
I wish they could forsake the human nature for a while and deliver me,
I wish there was an Angel in a Human form who is ready to hear my stories, read my tears and go through my pains.
I really wished life was indeed a bed full of roses so I could pluck another one
couldn't there be another opportunity to be human
Or is it my fault that i have been through hell both in reality and imaginary.
My future was my last hope because I know it is great.

IMG_20180527_185725_902.JPG

But little I don't know that the future is pregnant,
I had tied much hopes and expectations to it to the extent that it has a lot of burden and it also wish today could share with it
I guess I have to go through this pains to get strong and be able to lift some burdens off tomorrow

Now I don't care how I'm treated because i know it makes me strong for tomorrow.
So I'm ready to close my eyes and tighten my seatbelt to overcome.
Determination has become my password
Self confidence my vitamins
The tears of today has strengthened my Vision
And I pray it all correspond to my mission.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mhizprincez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @mhizprincez! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43