You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Vibe (Original)

in #poetry8 years ago

Hi @prufarchy,
I found out that you've created a poetic challenge and a number of people responded to it. Thank you. This was a great idea.
Now, I am not a poet. I can rhyme words, but bare rhyming isn’t poetry if you know what I mean. I write stories just as many other people here on Steeit.
Thus, I was wondering if you can make a story challenge. I used to participate in a writing group where a story challenge was implemented every month. Here how it was done…
The group owner offered a story title. Then the entire group wrote a story on that title. The next two weeks a group of judges selected the winner, while the rest of the group gave critiques to the posted entries.
Here we don’t have a panel of judges. However, each reader can grade a story on a scale of 1 to 10. Then the scores for each story are averaged and the winner emerges. The winner can be given some symbolic icon - "a medal of Steemit honor."
What do you think?

Sort:  

I think that sounds like fun! You should try to start up something like that, my schedule couldn't really handle it right now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81