My entry in @papa-pepper's Wild and Strange Poetry Contest

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

In case you missed it, @papa-pepper has a Wild and Strange Poetry Contest going on.

This part of his contest is part 4 in a wonderful effort of community activity and fun.

There are a few simple rules to follow in order to participate:

  • It's got to be 8 lines of poetry.
  • It needs to rhyme
  • It's got to be kid-friendly because he's got little ones.
  • And it's got to be influenced by the winning meme submitted by @meesterboom.

For full rules and the progression of his contest, visit his post.


My Entry:

Deep in the woods there lived a Squatch

And from the wood the Squatch would watch

The goings on at Steemit's site

His curiosity did bite

He signed on with a username

Learned markdown, voted, played a game

He thought that humans were a myth

When asked by peers, he pled the fifth.


My personal goal was to reach Dolphin status by the end of the year. I managed to accomplish that early!

As a thank you to the community I have decided to dedicate all of the liquid STEEM and SBD in a #payitforward initiative until the end of the year.

If you know an active Steemian who could use a boost, please let me know in comments so I can put them on my list to be selected randomly.

Please note there is no guarantee of earnings. While my focus is on those in need, I am open to random acts of kindness.

This is a 50/50 post.

This post is not yet dedicated to a Steemian.

How can you help in the #payitforward initiative?

  • Direct donation - send STEEM or SBD directly to the recipient.
  • Donate proceeds from your post - Write a post. State your intention to donate to a person or cause.
  • Upvote and/or resteem their content
  • Share their post on your other social media
  • Advocate for your community because one day you may need them.

I will create a separate post for payout tracking so you can have a record of what's been earned and given. I only have my integrity and my word; both which are very precious to me.


A public service announcement

Learn what Steemit Witnesses do and why your votes count.

Have a Steemit day!

#payitforward

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

good luck in the contest!

thanks! I've been missing most of them but this was fun...at 4 o'clock in the morning. lol

Love this good luck :)

I don't think I've seen an entry for you, Karen! Come on.
ps - how is hubby feeling today? Has anyone figured out the cause of his pain?

No good at poetry unless again its for 3yr old like my drawings lol.
Think it's all down to what he eats and drinks, his whole system had changed since his bowel burst he can't eat anything that he used to love

Haha!He pled the fifth ! Very smart Sasquatch! Lol ! Good luck , steeming on ! 👍😉🎄👣

LOL - a smart Sasquatch never tells. ;)

I love it! That is a very creative poem.

Thanks @countryinspired. I don't recall seeing your entry either!

Very good poetry my great friend @ merej99, I admire what you do for the community, this affirms daily the great person you are, congratulations.
Continue your successes

@jlufer - none of this would be possible without support from wonderful people like you.

I dig the idea of a watching-squatch! :)

ROFL - that sounds so inappropriate when said like that.
I LOVE IT!!!

thee is mad girl :)

slightly mad indeed. LOL
How're things in the north? It got quite chilly down here. I had to shut my windows last night. :oP

yeah, I'm sure lol
We had a windchill of below zero, drifting snow and white outs...but gosh, it sure looks like Christmas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65