Poetry Slam Challenge 8: Statues of Me

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

If I ruled the world

I'd ban working for the man

I'd make robots do that

I'd reveal my great plan

If I ruled the world

I would make everything free

I'd send people to Mars

I'd build statues of me

If I ruled the world

You wouldn't have to fight wars

You wouldn't have to pay bills

You wouldn't have to do chores

Or maybe just some.. for me, as

if I ruled the world

Sort:  

But... but... will there be chili ?

This is awesome, your world sounds fun!

Cheers man! And damn, you know I had chilli in an earlier draft!!!

I'll go to your world just because working is ban for the man. :-)

The best bit!!!! :0)

Great poem, that collage rocks 🙆

Cheers, I was quite chuffed with the end result!

you have my vote for supreme ruler of all.

I am chortling, thank you!

I would love to not pay bills. But more than one statue could be too much :)

Maybe limit it to one per city then ;0)

@meesterboom for President!!! Lol

Seconded!!! Hehe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70