Get Your Steemit Head On

in #poetry7 years ago

U5drmiBJLgSG671kY9eiHJHNFUzBzU4_1680x8400.png

This is my entry into @papa-pepper's THE WILD & STRANGE CONTEST: Season 3 Round 4 - POETRY

Thank you for the title image from the last round's winner @silviabeneforti!

Given that the next round is the song entry I have tried to keep this in mind for the rhythm!

Every morning I sit down
And line up my mug
Fill it up with coffee
To blow away the fug

Rack my favourite site up
It's steemit all the way
Get my writing head on
Get set up for the day

You know we're having good times
Earning steem for what we post
But interaction also counts
And that's what I love most

So get your steemit head on
Be in this winning team
Get your steemit head on
Together we can make this dream

Hurrah for the THE WILD & STRANGE CONTEST!! :0) if you haven't entered then I strongly suggest you head over here and do so!!

Sort:  

Great job, @meesterboom ! This song sounds good! ^_^
Hip hip hurrah for the wild and strange contest!!

Thank you!! I can hear it in my head which is always a good thing. A super congratulations on winning the last round. It was a cool meme!!

@meesterboom together indeed we can indeed make this "pay your coffee and then some .. with Steem" dream!

I'm not the only one who Steemits during breakfast sometimes hahaha

Oh you sure aint, I sit here with my laptop open and my coffee every morning!

Definitely has my vote! This really summed the picture up perfectly!

Cheers dude! Trying to sum up those positive vibes!

BOOM!

And just like that, @meesterboom could be a winner!

I can but hope!!

This popped up in my feed. So glad to see your entry. Good luck!🍀

Thanks dude, appreciate it!!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

And just like that you came back into my life. Not just once but twice.

I think it fair to say that even the most simple of people could detect the chemistry between us. I think something is happening and I feel powerless to stop

We apologize for any inconvenience. You will no longer receive these comments on your posts.

Oh no, you misunderstand me. I love these comments!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42