Aaaaar She Blows!

in #poetry8 years ago

Well me hearties

I will tell it straight

The party's near finished

And it's getting late


We drank some rum

And then some grog

We danced a little

and howled like dogs


Someone farted

A merry tune

We clapped our hands

Like joyful loons


I almost forgot

My year of birth

Such a weekend

Of boundless mirth


But I say now

The end's in sight

Just a little more whisky

To end the night


And a word of advice

For ye scurvy hounds

Any mention of middle age

IS OUT OF BOUNDS!

Sort:  

Haha! The merriment that alcohol provides is unparalleled. This was so entertainingly written, and it really shows off your personality unabashedly. Let the good times continue to roll!

Oh they have rolled and now I suffer sob

Haha! There's always next year! Make it a week instead of just a weekend next time. I mean, you're only going to be RETRACTED for a year of your life so might as well enjoy it when it comes, right? Haha I can't believe I've already skipped a year

Oh my god, don't mention the actual number. It huuuuurrrts! Lol

Haha! So sorry about that! I've edited the comment and retracted the exact number. No one else will ever know :D

Haha, you are awesome. Now I can buy the same deep inside.

In a day or two I will be strutting about proclaiming how awesome it is hehe

Ahaha! You can even stop counting now, and be the same age for.. well.. ever. In my country, people who've reached your milestone begin to count backwards. I don't know if it's a cultural thing. I've encountered people your age who say they are the same age as me. When I was a kid, I used to believe that was true. God, I was so gullible back then. I keep wondering how I wasn't kidnapped and sold to slavery when I was a wee tot.

Lol, I think we were all quite gullible when young. I will hold off on the counting backward for now he he!

AHOY ME MATEY
'TIS A LOVELY POST INDEED AAAARG lol

Aaaaaar!! That's the stuff!!!

@meesterboom okay congrats to finally entering your ...teener years :)
better?

someone farted

I stopped here and loled thanks!
I hope you have great Birthday week not just happy but superb!

Hehe, thank you! A farty party lol!!

I'm a teener, yeah that's right ;0)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hahah, nice to know you survived!

I did indeed!! But boy I am suffering a tad. I suspect a health kick might be coming!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64