HOMESICK

in #poetry6 years ago

homesick.jpg

I was just six
When we were thrown out
They say I was just six
When we were thrown out
In nineteen sixty-six

They told me about the big six
I remember they told me before
Before I left Ghana for China
Even now I remember that roundabout
I wanted to come home
I want to come home now
Come meet me.I'm homesick

My people I know
I know too well
That it was in nineteen fifty-seven
Our father land supped and a bit of heaven
And sipped from the liberty well

I know shito,koko,waakye
Akple and the raw dawadawa

My people I've not forgotten yet
Tetteh Quarshie how can I forget
He and cocoa from Fernando Po

Remember,remember and remember
That you remember me
I'm a daughter of our people too
Welcome me home
I'm homesick.

我只有六歲
當我們被拋出
他們說我只有六歲
當我們被拋出
在一九六六年

他們告訴我關於六大
我記得他們之前告訴過我
在我離開加納之前,中國
即使現在我還記得那個迂迴
我想回家
我想現在回家
來見我吧,我想家了

我認識的人
我太了解了
那是在1957年
我們的父親的土地和一點天堂
並從自由井中啜飲

我知道shito,koko,waakye
Akple和原始的dawadawa
我的人我還沒有忘記
Tetteh Quarshie我怎麼能忘記
他和Fernando Po的可可

記住,記住並記住
你記得我
我也是我們人民的女兒
歡迎回家
我想家。

0225181547_HDR.jpg

1439930327559.png

THANK YOU,@mcsamm

1439930327559.png

Sort:  

This is an inspirational write up. Projecting our culture there🙌🏾

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Thats right..thanks too

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

But you need to desist from commenting links unless you are asked to..dont get flagged buddy.

Wow @mcsamm that is an amazing poem by all standards.I love the way the six rhymes and remind me when i was a kid. Lovely write up.

Wow @mcsamm that is an amazing poem by all standards.I love the way the six rhymes and remind me when i was a kid. Lovely write up.

thanks bro

lovely.thanks

beautiful sir @mcsamm. Rapper Eminem already said it

there is no place like home .

no matter the distance we travel, home will always have its roots in our hearts

thanks for your addition

ohk ooo..thanks alays bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50