You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: P:Poet - All the things I’m not.

in #poetry6 years ago

I read somewhere that poems are works of art not accompanied by music.

A musical tone on your words.

Depression is a topic that weighs heavily on me. I have been battling it for a good part of the year and it is not easy. Writing does help in brinhing forth a cathartic release.

Sort:  

It's interesting that you, as well as a few others, have noticed the rhythmic quality to this poem; I am actually a musician professionally, so perhaps it's my musicality bleeding through. shrugs

I'm happy that you enjoyed the poem. I completely agree with the concept of catharsis within artistic expression; music helped me immensely when I was struggling. It's an appalling place to be, I can only hope that you have a community of friends and family around you to help you through - don't shut yourself away.

I'll be putting out some more poetry (hopingly) this weekend but, for now, thanks again for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20