You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: P:Poet - All the things I’m not.

in #poetry7 years ago

It's interesting that you, as well as a few others, have noticed the rhythmic quality to this poem; I am actually a musician professionally, so perhaps it's my musicality bleeding through. shrugs

I'm happy that you enjoyed the poem. I completely agree with the concept of catharsis within artistic expression; music helped me immensely when I was struggling. It's an appalling place to be, I can only hope that you have a community of friends and family around you to help you through - don't shut yourself away.

I'll be putting out some more poetry (hopingly) this weekend but, for now, thanks again for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79