"Steemitpoetrycontest #11" ALONE AGAIN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Steemitpoetrycontest sponsored by @terrycraft

**Alone Again **

images (37).jpg

It seems I'll feel it all over again
This crushing bite within my soul
Bringing me the awful pain
That sucks away all my dough

I can touch the void around
I can feel the space in here
Though in a crowd i abound
Not a care to find in there

So I'll sit and stare in space
If the stars would send a friend
That will see my saddened face
And give this vacuum feel an end.

Hope you like it, you can check other of my poems:

checkmate life,
mirror man and others on my blog

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @masterpiz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94