The Mirror Man

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I recently found a lost poem book I'd written a long time ago,this is one of the poems in it.
THE REAL ME

images (20).jpg

I smiled a look into the mirror,
I frowned back in dismal horror,
Such image I cannot explain,
Such details i'd rather not retain.

I saw the courage to sin,
Much strive for the world to win,
I saw it bow in shame to repent,
But it is only a coward that can be bent.

I saw a mouth with sweet lies filled,
Smiling lips twitched with venom sealed
Tongue alike that a serpent tail.
Cunny head shroud in evil veil.

I saw hands that toil only to keep,
Getting so much in falsehood heap
Fingers that carress like immoral Arrow,
Plunging fast paced into immortal sorrow.

I saw legs that moves in vain pursuit.
Making endless trips driven by gain of suites,
Marking time on a selfish spot,
Fettered strong to the golden pot.

I searched for a heart compassionate
I found a giver who is dispassionate,
Buried so deep in its stony frown,
Giving no heed to the teary crowd.

I moved away from the haunting mirror,
Heart pounding in blinding terror,
In thorough dread of my wicked ways,
Praying that this darkness see the Godly rays.

@masterpiz
Hope you liked it!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @masterpiz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81