You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Limerick #19 - My Co-Workers Hate that I'm Sick

in #poetry7 years ago

Tired during each lecture
After that we go out to bay
Bright and good is our future
Whether we learn or play
Is the daily anthem of truant classmates

Sorry!
I have no co-worker, I am still in college.
Hope it will get something ,no matter how bad it is... Hehe😉

Perhaps I'll suggest "college" for tomorrows Limerick.

Sort:  

Cool! An awesome poem! You certainly have a bright future. Enjoy college! I'd be happy to write about college tomorrow. If I may...

A limerick goes AABBA :D That's the rhyme scheme.


The rhythm goes like this:

da da da da da da da da,
da da da da da da da da,
da da da da da,
da da da da da,
da da da da da da da da.

Does that make sense?

AABBA.
Thanks friend.

What's your first language, if you don't mind my asking?

Ogoni!
I am from Nigeria, of the Ogoni tribe/ethnicity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42