Sea (five haiku) - Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge - Day 29, Poem 25

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi, folks.

After another forced skip day, I’m back on Day 29 for my 25th Entry to the Steemit School Poetry 100-Day Challenge by @d-pend.
I’ve said it before, and I think I’ll always remind myself of this: nature is a mirror to our human doings. I’ve written a set of haiku about the sea for today’s entry.

I'll be glad should you be able to read and comment.

Best of lucks to all contestants.

**********************

Sea: Five Haiku

Source

Existence

The waves hit the sand,
leave their brine to evince their trace.
New waves erase it.

Illusion

Above, skies spread blue.
The sea below mirrors them.
At night both are black.

Consequence

Long after air blew,
water convolutions start.
Proof of past trouble.

Inevitability

The coastline is here;
waters in the horizon
will soon come ashore.

Covenant

Rivers come into oceans.
Sweet waters become saline.
Seas remain the same.

Source


Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow with another poem.


Reading Notes: Advanced

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.

Sort:  

The visuals were amazing. I was picturing it all and I so long to dip my toes in the cold sea. Great poem, hope you win.

Thanks, @corina. I appreciate your comment :)

hi there!!! beautiful what you wrote!!!
good luck!!! have a nice day!!!

Hi, @reneparedes. Thank you; I'm glad that you like my haiku :)

It was amazing, @marlyncabrera. Everything was so perfectly connected. After I read it, I went back to the first haiku, reflecting about existence. I thought of humans being born, living, dying, and then starting that recursive process over and over again. Fortunately, our trace hasn't been erased! It was nice reading you! :)

So good to read your comment, @jorasiro. Thanks for dropping by. I'm visiting your blog ASAP :)

Epic! Really love this... the flow of the haikus was effortless. All potent messages. I like what you did with this post a lot! Also - I learnt a new word :D - evince!

Nice work as per usual!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Your comment makes me happy in so many ways, @hartfloe. And, also, it's funny what you say about the new word :D I really enjoy that. Thank you! :-)

Congratulations @marlyncabrera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Simple yet subtle you got it, good luck and steem on!

Thanks, @dianargenti. Good you say so :D

Me gustaron tus ejercicios de haikú acerca del mar, @marlyncabrera, especialmente el primero y el segundo. ¿No hay un error en una palabra del tercero?: "convoluciones" se lee en mi pantalla (¿"convulsiones"?).
Te debo mi voto.

Gracias, @josemalavem. Con respecto al error, no sé qué pueda ser. Los haiku están en inglés; algún software los tradujo para ti y no sé qué tradujo, pero es así: convolutions = circunvoluciones. ¡Saludos! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61