You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Poem's Society, Week Two, Contest and Community Building

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi, people.

I enjoy writing about children (and for children).

Here you are, one for the ladies:

                                  "A Child's Sketch".

Thank you for doing this, @prydefoltz.
Sort:  

So, I am going to be completely honest, because I feel like from your comments you are a pretty straightforward person also. I did not follow the meaning , I caught a few bits and the language was descriptive and surreal, but I couldn't grasp what it was getting too- and my spanish is far to infantile to comprehend the note you put on it . It might be partly due to your comment about enjoying to write about and for children that primed me for a light happy reading . I'm guessing you have a higher IQ than I and I am just not able to follow ;)

Nothing to do with IQs XD

I appreciate your sincerity. I guess it's a bit confusing that there aren't clear cut conclusions but some wandering through memories and abstract reflections.

I loved your poem, btw, @kilbride

The question is what gives a poem staying power ... wordplay can indeed help a poem standout but there needs to be an energetic sense of authenticity that allows a poem to endure.

And that is certainly difficult to achieve, @pridefoltz. Also it's something the reader must be able to identify in most of your work, something that defines you (and that they get to like).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63