Home on a Spring Sunday (five haiku) -Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge - Day 11, Poem 9

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi, folks.

I’m back on Day 11 for my 9th Entry to the Steemit School Poetry 100-Day Challenge. I was editing some verses I started writing after reading a poem by @carmalain7, but I was having some meter issues; so I decided to relax a bit, went checking on some of the entries to the challenge and came across this beautiful haiku by @prydefoltz. That solved it all. May some of the nature’s gifts on this ordinary Sunday of mine adds to your heart’s content.

I'll be glad should you be able to read and comment it.

(Al final, una nota y su traducción al español.)

Best of lucks to all contestants.

**********************

Five Haiku: Sunday


Source

Clairvoyance
The golden light shines;
cherries glow red on the green.
Unseen air gains hue.

Wholeness
Frames beneath the blue
imprisons the quiet tree.
Still leaves move the air.

Ease
The young hawk rests still.
Its wings spread lazy like me.
I become feathers.

Sanity
Stones ease in the dust.
Anytime a shake might come.
Earth remains serene.

Soul Connection
Bees loop around clouds;
They lull buds to sleep.
My humor hums back.

Source

Note on the content in Spanish:

Tal vez pueda pronto hacer una traducción decente de estos haiku que he agrupado bajo el título de "Domingo"; mientras, van más o menos así en español:

Unidad: Los marcos bajo el azul /aprisionan al árbol callado. /Sus hojas quietas aún mueven el aire. //Clarividencia: La luz dorada brilla; /las cerezas resplandecen rojas en el verde. /El aire invisible gana color. /Conexión del alma: Las abejas cantan a las nubes; /Arrullan a los capullos. /Mi humor resuena con su zumbido. //Calma: El halcón entregado al descanso /extiende las alas inertes, como yo. /Me vuelvo plumas. //Cordura: Las piedras se relajan en el polvo. /El estremecimiento vendrá. /La tierra permanece tranquila.

Reading Notes: Advanced

Thanks for reading.

See you tomorrow with another poem.

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.

Text Divider

Here, the link to Steemit School Discord.

Sort:  

Hola @marlyncabrera tu poesía transporta a mi pensamiento en una placidez.

Gracias, @corderosiete. No podría pedir más ☻

Me gustan las imágenes de los haikús. Quizá algunos de esos puntos en los segundos versos podrían convertirse en dos puntos para lograr otro efecto, pero eso ya es cosa de estilo. Ah, al principio me tenía confundido el título con el poema, pero luego me di cuenta que estaba ahí sin espacio.

Qué bien que te gusten los haikus. Comparto tu opinión sobre el uso de los dos puntos. Cuando traduzca, tal vez aprezcan dos puntos por aquí o por allá. ¡Gracias por leer y comentar, @bertrayo!

¿No me van a gustar! Si ese es mi hobby: escribir haikús.

Hermoso poema, no esperaba menos @marlyncabrera.

Gracias, @sandracabrera. Acabo de leer tu último artículo; es una contribución maravillosa. Dejé mi comentario por allá. ¡Un abrazo!

Los haiku son una maravilla y los tuyos unas joyitas, @marlyncabrera. Las imágenes están allí, tan nítidas, como esa "luz dorada". Te felicito. Ya son 11.

Gracias, @nancybriti; de verdad que agradezco tus comentarios, siempre tan motivadores. ¡Abrazo!

(Realmente van 9 en 11 días. Se nos permiten hasta 10 skip days, siempre y cuando no sean tres consecutivos. Al final cada quien habrá escrito entre 90 y 100 poemas. Veamos si veo ese día.)

Hermosa creación, @marlyncabrera. Es un precioso estuche de joyitas hermosas cuyos reflejos inducen a asumir la paz, la calma y elementos de la naturaleza como íconos de compenetrada relación: alma-estilo de vida natural-belleza.

Gracias por tu profunda apreciación, @zeleiracordero. Intuyo por tu prducción que manejas muy bien estos temas y por eso me halaga tu comentario. ¡Un abrazo!

Me gustan tus haiku, @marlyncabrera. Prefiero lla poesía breve, y en ella particularmente al haiku, nada fácil de lograr. Los que más me gustan son "Unidad", "Clarividencia" y "Cordura".
Pendiente con mi voto.

Gracias, @josemalavem. Realmente los haiku requieren de una contemplación profunda. Me acerco a su ejercicio con humildad. Es gratificante que encuentren lectores a quienes les gusten. Gracias por pasar por aquí y comentar.

Congratulations on your win, @marlyncabrera. I enjoyed the neatness of your little snapshots, also the surreal air of your style, can we say magic realism?

Thank you, @yahialababidi! Your appreciation of my humble work makes me happy. Sure, I think magic realism describes just well what goes on when we make reality sublime (as sublime as it gets when we see it through better eyes).
I'm truly excited about your comments. Thanks a lot!

That’s the secret, I think, that reality already is sublime—if only we can perceive it, properly.

Grateful to receive your enthusiasm & I wish you continued success, on the page & off 🙏🏼

All the best for you. Thank you!

Very good! I really loved 'Ease'. :)

Thanks a lot, @mamadini. The scene described in "Ease" actually happened in my backyard. It's a shame I haven't been able to post the pic yet (but I will). I love that you've liked it. Thanks for your reading and encouraging comment.

I liked all of these, but Soul Connection was great. Good job :)

Thanks for reading and telling me you like them, @geekorner. I'll get to your poems and the other students' ASAP, after work. I find feedback and everything going on at #steemitschoolpoetry really nurturing and motivating; sometimes e're blessed with a positive evaluation and that's just sweet. Read you around ☻

I'm not a participant in the challenge, so take your time :)

And you're welcome :D

Ok. Anyway. I've seen you around ☺

Nice read. It kept me hooked.

Thanks! I'm so glad :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65