💧Single Tear💧(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Single Tear


Deep in restless sleep she lay,

ghosts of the past, kept at bay
Her mind in turmoil, eyes shut fast,
a single tear escapes at last

A name called out in the gloom
as fearful images fill the room
Tearing, ripping at her heart,
mind and soul, torn apart

Fists clenched tight,nails dig deep
as control she tries to keep
Reasoning in his troubled state,
the answers to, life's past mistakes

Thrashing wildly in her bed
as voices calling fill her head
Arms around her, soothing words,
is that you? How absurd!

Reality dawns, its just a dream,
not at all how it seemed
My love's ok, you're at my side
demons chased, nowhere to hide
Hold me close, ease my fear,
and kiss away my single tear.



Sort:  

Interested to let me repost this in a different format and get some feedback?
If yes, let me know how I can get hold or and use the image you have.
I'll post the poem to gather feedback and reference you post and get you to be the judge of the most valuable feedback and offer some SD for that.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61