Along Came You❤️(An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

xXimage sourceXx


❤️Along Came You❤️


In days of yore I wandered by,
With head held up, eyes aimed toward sky.
But mountains toppled and beneath their rush,
My spirit broke, my pride was crushed.

l was left to die, alone and blue.
There was only darkness, no light shone through.
Each breath was labored, each heartbeat came,
And I knew each one to be in vain.

Life held no joy, or even seemed worthwhile.
Kind words were few, with polite fake smiles.
And when I decided what I had to do,
My plans were altered, when along came you!

Along you came and stole my heart.
You infused new life right from the start.
It was finally healed, as new love can do.
And it¹s stronger now, for along came you!


👉Quote Of The Day👈


Hold on to your dreams, for without your dreams, tomorrow fade away.

Foo

Sort:  

Papa approves.. deeper poem than many will realize!

Welcome!

Thank you for what you share @marialin.

Perhaps you'd like to come play with other artists in collaboration of all artistic mediums. We'd love to have you. This is your invitation:

https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/collaborative-art-journey-no-strings-attached-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

Hi, @marialin!

I just discovered you today; now following! ;) :)

Thanks for your lovely work here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38