The Kaleidoscopic Weave - Steemit Poetry Contest #16

in #poetry7 years ago


The Kaleidoscopic Weave


**

Go ahead, bring home that prize,
A single, monochromatic thread,
Of the whole kaleidoscope spread,
That for you already fades and dies.

That’s the rainbow weave of things
Which could have been and they were not,
For which I lose my way, out of the spot,
Or better, I lose you with my wings.

This fishing net of infinite hues
Catches me up from the big gray.
Thus, I wish forever to remain astray,
hoisted in the imagination cruise.

imperfect sophistication.jpg


This is my entry in @terrycraft Steemit Poetry Contest #16.

The photo in this post is mine.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

i like this. nice. i write poetry too.I follow you for reading your poem. Thanks.

Thanks for reading! I follow you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67