You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu no Oto ed. 25 - My Entry

in #poetry5 years ago

You know I'm always thinking you mastered the haiku in a very short time... must be all these judo and karate hits on your head, that impressed the Japanese aesthetics in your brain!

This haiku gives me a feeling of trueness, the scent of earth and musk after the rain is very vivid in my mind, it's like every memory of my wood walks suddenly awake.

Sort:  

I can't tell you the satisfaction when reading your comment. I stayed staring at this photo for 30 minutes, trying to let my mind wander in the sensations of that forest, then I wrote it quite fast in a breath. Ichi byoshi: a principle of karate.. You're right, the bushido helps with this poetry 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65