Is It Time To Die Yet?

in #poetry6 years ago

ales-krivec-2859.jpg

I am unable to make her happy.
All I do is make her cry.
I am a bringer of pain.
I want to cry.
Is it time to die?

I want to make her happy.
But it seems I cannot.

I try to make her happy.
But instead, I cause her to cry.

Now I wish to die.

She is crying now.
Pain surrounds me.
Pain follows me.
I am a bringer of tears.
Is it time to die?

I am worthless.
I cannot make her happy.
I wish to die.

Please Lord. Take me, and in doing so, take the pain away from her.
Please let me die.
She would be better without me.
She could be happy without me.
Is it time to die?

Please let me die.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Oh boy. That's sad too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85