"Lovecycle" | Poems, 017

in #poetry6 years ago

Lovecycle

 
Flowing from the Earth,
Ever endlessly,
We are a cycle of death,
And rebirth.
 
You are the ocean,
And I rejoice,
In joining your horizon.
 
The dark skies behind my eyes,
Suddenly seem closer,
And shine,
Lighting up my mind.
 
From you I soar,
And into you I fall,
Helping you design the shores,
And bedrocks,
Of our ever-changing, immortal,
Existence.

 
divider.jpg



This is the only poem I've ever had published. It was accepted into an anthology shortly after I wrote it in 2011. The Poetry of Yoga Vol. 1
 
This poem represents a tipping point in my life... I now live in Brazil because I met someone online, on a dating site, fell in love with her, and came here to Brazil to be with her. I was meant to stay for 5 weeks only, on a visit, but shortly after I arrived, I decided to leave everything behind and stay in Brazil.
 
It was crazy... I had packed for only 5 weeks. I left behind my family, my two cats, my computer, all my books and well... everything. I was only able to return after 4 and a half years of living in Brazil illegally, with a different woman, to get married.... ;P ... But that's a whole different story.
 
This was the first of three poems I wrote about our relationship, all three before I met her in person.



Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Galaximile" - Gallery: Motifs | "Multiverse Foam" - Gallery: Fine Art (and dIFS Pong #021) | "Deepspace" - Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images sourced from pixabay.com

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Congratulations @mandelsage, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 62

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

P.S. We meet again! Great poem thanks for sharing with us Steemians. @insideoutlet


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great lines...Poems are very difficult to understand but these are simple lines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69