You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn It (original song/poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

I have been rather vocal about many things I see here, from the "vote me and I vote you" crap to the people only resteeming, I could go on.

I am not a "networker" and never have been, but I am a prolific artist in real life and just focus on the quality of my work and let the rest fall into place, which seems to be slow as I do not network (it feels so fake to me). For months I would watch people come here and presto they have a higher rep score, lots of monies, upvotes, whilst I stand by totally perplexed at how that can happen when I was posting daily, all my photos, my words, my videos, my podcast, all my work, never a couple lines and a free image kind of situation.

It's actually Moe that has helped me a lot with my wallet and buying into steem, powering up and all that stuff I was just not too concerned with until this last month.

I have been thinking about not re-steeming as much. I almost always re-steem art and writing contest knowing that I may not have the time to participate, yet, I want the word to get out... you know, stuff like that, good deeds to help the community.

Sort:  

Yup, I resteemed a 300 word fiction contest I might not enter to help people.

I hear you. I've got a "patron" of sorts, otherwise I'm not sure how much I would bother with this site. I do plan to write a long piece analyzing Steemit as a Game/System soon.

BTW, Moe is also on the server I invited you to. That's the sort of networking I like - talking to quality people, and if I upvote them, it's because I like their content, not because I feel obligated to. They certainly don't feel obligated to upvote my content, which is how things should be!

I'm just too experienced at gaming social network sites. I left quite a few because the game was everything, and like you, it's not where I derive my pleasure. Sometimes I do a bit of it because I judge a little can go a long way, but not gaming just to be gaming it, but because it also helps others and the system.

I do not see the invite.

PMed to an account called "Niish (mamadini at Steemit)"?

oh, that is me. On my way over. ha.

I try not to resteem for the same reason, but if the peice is reallygood, I will do it every now and then.

I really want to share others efforts, especially those that I have a nice relatioship with. ugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12