Earn It (original song/poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This is a song parody to the tune of Beverly Hillbillies.

Inspired by the expected advice offered in this post from a steemit millionaire. with editing and contributions by @geekorner

Here's a ditty 'bout a poet named Moe
wrote poetry but didn't have dough
one day he was posting up some steem
then out of nowhere came Haejin like a dream

Now that good ol' haejin he really cared
He said Yo Moe you gotta get millionaire'd
He'll upvote your posts at 300 bucks like me
and that's how you'll become as rich as Haejin Lee!

just playing around, having some fun. Payouts declined.

Sort:  

Inspired! Inspired me too! :)

Inspired me to go find myself a millionaire, amirite? ;-)

Moe, what does it mean when the payout has a strike line through it?

Love the piece bytheway, just not sure if I should upvote with that line situation.

Nested replies suck. I also wanted to say that I think it's alright to re-release stuff on here...especially after your followers grow. I don't do it too often, because people don't want to read the same shit over and over again, but most people haven't seen a lot of what I consider to be my best work.

I really want to share others efforts, especially those that I have a nice relatioship with. ugh

Then do it, but maybe limit it to once or twice a week, or at least three days since your last post. I go to your blog sometimes and never remember having a hard time finding your stuff.

Moe, I am going to edit it down, this conversation with the two of you has been very helpful :)

I feel like some of my work from early on went totally un-noticed and there are some really good works down in my feed... I have thought about re-releasing too. The way lots of people react to me, so often, I would get negative feedback. lol. I suspect that is because I tend to stay to myself.

It means he declined the payout. He's earning no money through this post.

Upvotes now mean visibility, rather than visibility and money for this post.

Thank you, all I had to go on were his words "payouts declined" and the poem's cadance and lyric. However, I have been wondering about the strike line for a while now as I see it from time to time.

You can blame me for the rhymes :D

haha, this whole situation brought me to your shores of Words and I am every glad for it.

Rock on and good to meet you. :)

Happy to make your acquaintance too!

BTW, I see you mostly resteem content. A curator of poetry? :)

Actually, I post about twice a week, writing and art. I am a working artist. For months I posted poems daily from my book Solitarius Isle that is unpublished due to some internal reasons.
I really love to curate stuff I find of interest and help other people out as much as possible.

One formatting complaint I have is that my work gets lost in the fray of others on my page.

One formatting complaint I have is that my work gets lost in the fray of others on my page.

Yes, that's why I won't resteem more than twice in a row, and no more often than between 2 posts on each direction :<

This platform has a lot of issues with how it's working, but it makes sense to somehow limit it, or people would just resteem/upvote everyone just to gain visibility at no real cost. Which is already happening, of course ;-)

pretty sure @ats-david inspired this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32